Home /  Schools /  Humanity /  Overview


The Faculty of Arts and Law was established in 2006 by the merger of the Department of Humanities and Social Sciences and the Department of Foreign Languages. In 2011, the first batch was relocated to the new campus of Daxing. The Faculty of Arts and Law has 68 faculty members, 59 full-time teachers, 4 master tutors; 2 professors, 20 associate professors, 36 lecturers, and 1 teaching assistant. The professional title, educational background, age and academic background structure of the faculty are reasonable, with high ethics, good teaching quality, and strong scientific research capabilities. There is 1 Beijing Social Science Base; 1 Beijing Excellent Talent Training Funder; Beijing Advanced Teachers’ Ethics 2 individuals; 5 middle-aged and young backbone teachers in Beijing; 2 school-level teaching teachers, 1 school-level key discipline, and 1 school-level characteristic specialty.

The College of Arts and Law has two undergraduate majors: law and social work, and the basic social work major has a master's degree. On the basis of consolidating the basic theoretical knowledge and professional knowledge of the major, the law and social work major combines the school-running tradition and characteristics to offer courses related to architecture and urban management to meet the needs of urban construction, urban management, and urban management in the process of urbanization. Serving the needs of compound senior professionals.

The Faculty of Arts and Law consists of the Faculty of Law, the Department of Social Work, the Department of Foreign Languages, and the Teaching and Experimental Center. It has a Beijing Architectural Culture Research Base, a Law Training Base, a Social Work Training Base, a Moot Court, and a Library and Information Center.